Thursday, December 24, 2015

Jaji Gidado is New SG in the Ministry of Livestock, Fisheries and Animal Industries

Jaji Gidado Appointed SG in the Ministry of Livestock, Fisheries and Animal Industries
El Hadj Jaji Manu Gidado has been appointed as as the new Secretary General in the Ministry of Livestock, Fisheries and Animal Industries (MINEPIA). He was appointed on December 22, 2015 by President Paul Biya. It should be recalled that prior to his appointment he was in Charge of Missions at the Presidency of the Republic. He holds a Masters degree in Social Science from Bradford University, UK. Jaji hals from Ngo'o, Momo Division, North-West Region. He is the first Mbororo from the North West Region to be appointed to this prestigious position.
16 new Secretary Generals were appointed through the presidential decree No. 2015/595. This is among other included Bassilekin III Achilles appointed Secretary General in the Ministry of Trade; Pauline Kane Fortune Honorée, Secretary General at the Ministry of Supreme State Audit. At the Ministry of Defence, the General Secretariat now is headed by Said Kamsouloum.

In the text No. 2015/596, the President of the Republic also appointed the police chief, Dominique Baya as secretary general at the delegation for national security. As for the Economic and Social Council, Decree No 2015/597 appoints Wonyu Emmanuel Samuel secretary general of the institution. Tanyi Tachot Jacob was also appointed SG of the Chamber of Agriculture, Livestock and Forestry of Cameroon.
  Voici les nouveaux secrétaires généraux nommés
Ministère du Commerce: Bassilekin III Achille
Ministère chargé du Contrôle supérieur de l’Etat: Mme Pané née Fortune Pauline Honorée
Ministère de la défense: Saïd Kamsoulloum
Ministère des Domaines, du cadastre et des affaires foncières: Ebang Mvé Urbain Noël
Ministère de l’Economie, de la planification et de l’aménagement du territoire:  Tchoffo Jean
Ministère de l’éducation de base: Bissé Béa

Ministère de l’élevage, des pêches et des industries animales: Jaji Manu Gigado
Ministère de l’emploi et de la Formation professionnelle: Kouékam Justin
Ministère des enseignements secondaires: Ivo Tambo Leke
Ministère des finances: Edoa Gilbert
Ministère des forêts et de la faune: Nongwen Joseph   
Ministère des marchés publics: Massako Fritz Gérald
Ministère des petites et moyennes entreprises, de l’économie sociale et de l’Artisanat: Mbantchong née Ndjepang Marthe Chantal 
Ministère des sports et de l’éducation physique: Oumarou Tado
Ministère du travail et de la sécurité sociale: Razak John
Secrétaire général de la délégation générale à la sûreté nationale: Commissaire divisionnaire Baya Dominique

When News Breaks Out, We Break In. (The 2014 Bloggies Finalist)

No comments: