Friday, November 2, 2012

Here are the World's Longest Serving Head of Statess

 No Comment!!!
Alexander Grigoryevich Lukashenko of Belarus since 1994
Emomalii Rahmon of Tajikistan since 1992
Isaias Afewerki of Eritrea since 1991
Nursultan Abishuly Nazarbayev of Kazakhstan since 1990
Islom Abdug‘aniyevich Karimov of Uzbekistan since 1989 (1990?)
Isaias Afewerki of Eritrea since 1991
General Idriss Déby Itno of Chad since 1990.
Lieutenant General Omar Hassan Ahmad Al-Bashir of Sudan since 1989
Robert G. Mugabe of Zimbabwe since 1980
Blaise Compaoré of Burkina Faso since 1987
Yoweri musuveni of Uganda since 1986
Paul Biya of Cameroon since 1982
Teodoro Obiang Nguema Mbasogo of Equatoria Guinea since 1979
José Eduardo dos Santos of Angola since 1979

When News Breaks Out, We Break In. Minute by Minute Report on Cameroon and Africa

1 comment:

Shey Lyzor said...

...and you see that the first three are Africans, with two from the Central African Sub Region...with no Anglophone nation...yet
Martinn-Luther F Yembe